We are committed to responsible Internet citizenship and the privacy of our customers.
Our user information is carefully safeguarded, and is never sold or shared to third parties.
Shopping Cart/Review Copy Cart:
Both our online Shopping Cart and our Review Copy Cart use your email address to track your order. This allows us to automatically send you a receipt and a shipping confirmation electronically, and to contact you in case of a problem or a need for more information to process your order. We reserve the right to send you periodic communications for marketing and promotional purposes. When you order from us, we may ask you at the end of your order if you would like to receive eUpdates (see below), but you will not be signed up automatically. You will need to manually click the indicated link, choose one or more product categories, and then submit a form to get signed up for product updates.
Our email messages are based on an opt-in system, and are not considered unsolicited commercial email (SPAM). If you received such a message from us, someone using that address signed up to receive our messages. If you are the owner of this account and did not sign up, you may remove your email address by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. This will permanently remove your address from our eUpdate distribution list unless you choose to join again later.
If you are signed up for our eUpdates in several categories, and are receiving messages which are not useful to you, you may unsubscribe from any unwanted categories by unchecking the checkboxes next to those categories on the subscriber preferences page. If you have any trouble, please click here for Technical Help and we will attempt to resolve your problem as quickly as possible.
If you receive a message from us that is not an eUpdate it may be marked "Tell a Friend". These messages have been sent via a Web-form by an individual who indicated that they were a colleague or friend of yours and wanted you to receive information about something they were browsing on our web site, such as a newly published title or newly released web site. The name and email address of the individual who has sent you the referral will be included in the email you receive.
Email addresses to which we send Tell-a-Friend messages are NOT saved for our further use. The software we use to send these messages is "double-blind," meaning that we have no idea to whom these messages are being sent, and you will not be contacted by us again in the future as a result of receiving or sending one of these referrals or recommendations.